社区健康中心合作伙伴:促进公平和可及性

由社区驱动发展, | 10月11th,2021

阅读时间: 3 分钟

社区健康中心合作伙伴:促进公平和可及性

由社区驱动发展,

社区健康中心合作伙伴:促进公平和可及性

发表于11年2021月XNUMX日-阅读时间: 3 分钟

我们的新合作旨在促进西澳公平获得医疗服务。


许多人都经历过健康障碍

在华盛顿推进健康公平意味着让所有人都能获得医疗服务。 它要求盟友与阻碍个人实现最大健康的障碍作斗争。 其中一些障碍通常被称为“健康的社会决定因素”,即人们出生、成长、生活、工作和衰老的条件。

“健康公平意味着每个人都有公平公正的机会尽可能保持健康。 这需要消除贫困、歧视等健康障碍及其后果,包括无力和无法获得薪酬公平的好工作、优质教育和住房、安全环境和医疗保健。” —— 在新窗口中打开罗伯特伍德约翰逊基金会

新的合作解决西澳健康障碍

为了减少这些障碍,华盛顿社区健康计划 (CHPW) 正在投资于与我们有着相同使命的合作伙伴关系:增加医疗保健机会并减少我们社区的健康差距。

我们很高兴地宣布,全州有 15 个联邦合格的社区健康中心 (CHC) 正在获得资金,用于专门致力于打破健康障碍的项目。 这些 CHC 将获得 750,000 美元至 50,000 美元的总投资,作为项目的一部分。 在新窗口中打开公平学习合作资助计划,旨在解决全州的健康差异问题。

“我真的很想感谢 CHPW 制定了这项促进健康公平计划和对 CHC 的投资。 这使我们能够在我们所服务的社区中建立信任、制定计划、学习并创造更好的健康结果. Healthpoint 很高兴有机会向我们的社区学习更多,这将使我们能够灵活地改进我们的护理提供方法。” – Sherry Williams,社区参与和对外关系副总裁 在新窗口中打开健康点

每个 CHC 都确定了创新解决方案,以在其服务的独特社区和人群中消除障碍并促进公平护理。 这些努力将有助于促进公平获得护理,重点关注会员体验和获取、怀孕护理、抑郁症管理和/或其他慢性病的管理。 我们在这项工作中的 15 个 CHC 合作伙伴是:

社区的力量体现在每个 CHC 如何努力满足个人在其社区中的独特需求,同时还共同努力在全州范围内分享学习和促进公平。 在我们的社区内,我们可以共同找到可持续的解决方案,以更好地支持更多华盛顿人的健康和福祉。

了解更多

评论被关闭。

Community Health Center Partners: Advancing Equity & Accessibility

Community | October 11th, 2021

Reading Time: 3 Minute/s

Community Health Center Partners: Advancing Equity & Accessibility

Community

Community Health Center Partners: Advancing Equity & Accessibility

Posted on October 11th, 2021 - Reading Time: 3 Minute/s

Our new collaboration aims to advance equitable access to care in WA.


Many experience barriers to good health

Advancing health equity in Washington means making care accessible to all. It requires allies to fight against the barriers that prevent individuals from achieving their greatest health. Some of these barriers are often referred to as, “social determinates of health,” which are the conditions in which people are born, grow, live, work and age.

“Health equity means that everyone has a fair and just opportunity to be as healthy as possible. This requires removing obstacles to health such as poverty, discrimination, and their consequences, including powerlessness and lack of access to good jobs with fair pay, quality education and housing, safe environments, and health care.” – The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

New collaborative addressing barriers to health in WA

To reduce these barriers, Community Health Plan of Washington (CHPW) is investing in partnerships that share our same mission: increasing health care access and reducing health disparities in our communities.

We are delighted to share that 15 federally qualified community health centers (CHCs) throughout the state are receiving funding for projects focused specifically on breaking down barriers to good health. These CHCs will receive a total investment of $750,000 – $50,000 each as part of the Equity Learning Collaborative Grant Program, which aims to address health disparity issues across the state.

“I really want to acknowledge CHPW for the development of this Advancing Health Equity initiative and investment in the CHCs. This is allowing us to build trust, develop programs, learn, and create better health outcomes in the communities that we serve. Healthpoint appreciates this opportunity to learn more from our communities, and it will allow us the flexibility to improve our approach to care delivery.” – Sherry Williams, vice president of community engagement and external relations at HealthPoint

Each CHC has identified innovative solutions to remove barriers and advance equitable care within the unique communities and populations they serve. These efforts will help advance equitable access to care with focuses on member experience and access, pregnancy care, depression management, and/or management of other chronic conditions. Our 15 CHC partners in this work are:

The power of community is evident in how each CHC is working to address individuals’ unique needs in their own communities, while also working together to share learnings and advance equity across the state. Together and within our communities, we can find sustainable solutions that will better support the health and well-being of more Washingtonians.

Learn more

Comments are closed.